Panic! At The Disco biography

Famous American musician, Brendon Urie is the owner of Panic! At the Disco. Earlier, it was a band comprising three people. It was formed by three friends from Las Vegas, Spencer Smith, and Ryan Ross. They invited Brent Wilson to join the group. It was Brent who brought Urie to this group. These people were in high school when they formed the band. The first studio album of this group, You Can’t Sweat Out was launched in 2005. The second single of this album, I Write Sins Not Tragedies was well-accepted by music lovers in the USA. This album received the Triple Platinum certification.

Brent Wilson was expelled from this group in 2006 during a world trip. Jon Walker joined the band as a replacement. The second album of this group, Pretty. Odd was released in 2008. They followed it up with a single titled, Nine in the Afternoon. This album was a deviation from the original style of the band. Since Smith and Urie were keen on introducing more changes to the original style of Panic! At the Disco, Ross and Walker decided to leave the band.

Panic! At the Disco became a duo instead of a quartet. In 2009, Urie and Smith launched a new single, titled, New Perspective. It was done for the movie Jennifer's Body. They hired Dallon Weekes (bassist) and Ian Crawford (guitarist) as touring members to perform at live concerts. Weekes became a permanent member of the band in 2010. The third album of Panic! At the Disco, Vices & Virtues was recorded in 2010 and launched in 2011. Crawford left the group after the tour cycle of this album ended after one year.

Smith, Weekes, and Urie worked hard to release the fourth studio album of the band, Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die! in 2013. Smith departed before the release of this album because of his constant struggle with drug-related problems and health issues. He was officially relieved from the group in 2015. Urie and Weekes hired Kenneth Harris (guitarist) and Dan Pawlovich (drummer) as touring members to perform at live shows.

Again, Weekes took up the role of a touring member, leaving Urie as the single owner of Panic! At the Disco. That is how this band became a solo project. Urie released the first single of this solo project, Hallelujah in 2015. The fifth studio album of this solo band, Death of a Bachelor was launched in 2016. Weekes left the group officially in 2017. As the single owner of Panic! At the Disco, Urie launched a single titled Say Amen (Saturday Night) in 2018. The sixth album, Pray for the Wicked was released in 2018.

Panic! At the Disco – Musical Style and Influences

Panic! At the Disco is basically a pop-rock, alternative rock, synth-pop, electronic rock, pop-punk, psychedelic, and electropop band. This group was keen on changing the sound after each album. The first album was completely different from the second one. Their songs are more classic rock than modern rock. The third album of this band is known as alternative rock. The fourth album belongs to the categories of dance-pop, synthpop, electropop, and emo with a strong hip hop influence.

If you look at the 5th and 6th albums can be described as pop-rock, jazz, power pop, and alternative rock music. According to Urie, the artists or bands who influenced him most are Queen, My Chemical Romance, Frank Sinatra, Green Day, Weezer, Tom DeLonge, and David Bowie.

Panic! At the Disco – Major Awards and Achievements

Panic! At the Disco won the American Music Awards for the Alternative Artist in 2018. In 2019, it received 3 nominations for the same award. This band is the recipient of Billboard Music Awards 4 times. It won the award for Top Rock Album and Top Rock Song in 2019. Later in 2021, they received two awards for the same categories. Brendon Urie received the GLSEN Annual Respect Awards in 2019 for the category Inspiration Award.

As a group and solo project, Panic! At the Disco received 3 Grammy Award nominations. It won 2 iHeartRadio Music Awards in 2019. This band is the recipient of 3 MTV Video Music Awards. Other awards and honors include 2 MTV Europe Music Awards, 2 Teen Choice Awards, 1 GAFFA Awards, and 3 Alternative Press Music Awards.

Panic! At the Disco – Albums and Other Creations

The first album of Panic! At the Disco is A Fever You Can't Sweat Out. It was released in 2005. The other six albums are Pretty. Odd. (2008), Vices & Virtues (2011), Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die! (2013), Death of a Bachelor (2016), and Pray for the Wicked (2018). The live albums of this group include Live Session (iTunes Exclusive), ...Live in Chicago, iTunes Live, and All My Friends We're Glorious: Death of a Bachelor Tour Live. The Extended Play of this group is known as Nicotine EP.

Popular singles of Panic! At the Disco include The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide Is Press Coverage, I Write Sins Not Tragedies, Lying Is the Most Fun a Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off, The Ballad of Mona Lisa, Hallelujah, Victorious, Death of a Bachelor, High Hopes, and Hey Look Ma, I Made It. This band also released several promotional singles and music videos to keep the followers entertained. They also made special appearances in other artists’ albums.

Panic! At the Disco – Members

The current owner of Panic! At the Disco is Brendon Urie. That is to say, it is a solo project of Urie today. The former members of this band are Brent Wilson, Ryan Ross, Jon Walker, Spencer Smith, and Dallon Weekes.

Find out Panic! At The Disco lyrics you love and enjoy!

See interpret's videos bellow!

Recent lyrics